Left Parties Organize Joint Convention in Jhumri Tilaiyya (Jharkhand)

THREE Left Parties, the CPI, CPI-M and CPIML organized a joint cadre convention on 7 April 2019 at Jhumri Tilaiyya with a call to make CPIML candidate Com. Rajkumar Yadav victorious and send him to Parliament. The main slogan of the convention was ‘Oust BJP, Save Democracy, Hoist the Red Flag over Koderma Lok Sabha Constituency’. The joint convention was presided over by CPI-M Koderma District Secretary Com. Ramesh Prajapati and conducted by CPIML State Committee member Com. Shyamdev Yadav. The main speaker was the Koderma Lok Sabha candidate and Rajdhanwar MLA Com. Rajkumar Yadav. He said that the BJP, scared of defeat, has brought in defector Annapurna Devi as its candidate. Annapurna Devi has betrayed the mandate of the public who had given her anti-BJP votes for her on the basis of secularism. The people will now give a befitting reply to this traitor. He revealed that Annapurna Devi had actually joined the BJP to protect her illegal wealth. He further said that the people of Koderma will not give another chance to BJP’s B-Team JVM leader Babulal Marandi. He said that Communist parties do not indulge in caste politics; their politics is for farmers, workers, students and youth. The victory of the CPIML will ensure that people’s issues resound not only on the street but also in Parliament. He promised that the issues like the shut-down Abrakh industry in Koderma and Giridih, gair mazarua land, issues of para teachers, Anganwadi workers, Rasoiyas, would be raised inside Parliament.

CPI-M leader Com. Sanjay Paswan said that all the schemes of the Modi government were ‘jumlas’ and have failed miserably, including Ayushman Bharat, Mudra Loan etc. CPI District Secretary Com. Prakash Rajak said that the BJP government has shattered the dreams of crores of youth, and they would be taught a lesson in the coming elections. The convention was also addressed by CPIML State Committee member Com. Ramdhan Yadav, RYA National Secretary Com. Niraj, AAP leader Damodar Yadav, Jan Sanskriti Manch leader Com. Anil Anshuman, social workers Aseem Sarkar, Prem Pandey, Uday Dwivedi, Shamim Khan, Prem Prakash Paswan, Mahesh Singh and others.

The convention passed a resolution to guarantee victory for the CPIML by strengthening booths and ensuring maximum voting, and campaigning for Com. Rajkumar Yadav in urban as well as rural areas through street meetings and women’s meetings.

left in JKD