In response to the call given by the All India Kisan Sangharsh Coordination Committee, tens of thousands of farmers marched to the Raj Bhavan in Patna on 29 December 2020. In a statement CPIML State Secretary Kunal congratulated the farmers of Bihar on the historic march and called upon them to continue the struggle for repeal of the three black anti-farm laws, withdrawal of the Electricity Bill 2020, reinstatement of the Mandi system and guarantee of paddy and other crops purchase at Minimum Support Price.

He said that today's Raj Bhavan march proves that farmers in Bihar, like those in Punjab, are totally against the Modi government's three anti-farm laws. Paddy is not being purchased at MSP anywhere in Bihar. The Mandi system was ended in Bihar in 2006. Farmers of Bihar expressed their anger against this through the Raj Bhavan march today and joined battle with BJP-JDU. The government must back down in the face of the will of the farmers.

Comrade Kunal strongly condemned the police repression unleashed on the farmers during their peaceful Raj Bhavan march and said that the government should be sensitive to the agitating farmers but instead it is showering lathis and bullets on them. This governmental repression should be stopped. There are reports of some farmers being seriously injured in the repressive assault by the police.

All CPIML MLAs, leaders and activists of farm workers' organizations, women's organizations and student organizations participated in the Raj Bhavan march that started from Gandhi Maidan. These included leader of CPIML Legislative Party Mahboob Alam, Tarari MLA and AIKM National Council member Sudama Prasad, Karakat MLA and AIKM National Secretary Arun Singh, Darauli MLA and AIARLA Honorary State President Satyadev Ram, Sikta MLA and AIARLA State President Virendra Prasad Gupta, Phulwari MLA and AIARLA State Secretary Gopal Ravidas, Agiaon MLA and RYA National President Manoj Manzil, Arwal MLA Mahanand Singh, Paliganj MLA and AISA General Secretary Sandeep Saurabh, Dumraon MLA and RYA State President Ajit Kushwaha, Ghosi MLA Rambali Singh Yadav, former MLA and AIARLA Honorary President Rameshwar Prasad and other leaders.

Also participating in the march were CPIML Politburo member and AIARLA National General Secretary Dhirendra Jha, AIPWA General Secretary Meena Tiwari, AIPWA State President Saroj Chaube, State Secretary Shashi Yadav, AICCTU leader RN Thakur, MNREGA Association State Secretary Dileep Singh and other leaders.