In response to the statewide call given by CPIML, candle marches were organized across Bihar on 25 January to demand repeal of the three black anti-farm laws and legal status for MSP. The candle march in Patna was held at 5 pm from GPO Golambar to Buddha Smriti Park, led by CPIML PB member Dhirendra Jha, AIPWA General Secretary Meena Tiwari, City Secretary Abhyuday, AIKM National Vice President KD Yadav, AIPWA State Secretary Shashi Yadav, State President Saroj Chaube, AICCTU leader Ranvijay Kumar, Samta Rai, Vikas Yadav, Akash Kashyap, Kartik Pasan, Murtaza Ali, Premchand Sinha and other leaders from CPIML, AIKM, AISA and RYA.

Addressing the meeting at Buddha Smriti Park the leaders said that today the entire country is uniting against the Modi goverment's divisive policies. The people of the country will never accept Company Raj and will fight to save democracy and the Constitution. They appealed to the people to make the human chain called by the Mahagathbandhan across Bihar on 30 January a historic success.

Candle marches were also held in various Districts to demand repeal of the three black anti-farm laws.