HEC Workers Who Helped in Success of Chandrayaan-3 Mission Working Without Salary Amid Fear of Privatisation

Thousands of workers of Ranchi based Public Sector Undertaking, Heavy Engineering Corporation Limited (HEC) played a vital role in India’s Chandrayaan-3 and Aditya L-1 missions, and are today on the streets, with many forced to sell tea and newspapers for their livelihood.

AICCTU Conference held in Bishnupur, Bankura

Local committee conference of Bishnupur AICCTU was held on 24th September at Bishnupur Municipal Dormitory. The stage was named after Sushila Handi (sanitation workers leader of Bishnupur) and Seema Chakraborty (founder of women’s organisation in Bishnupur). The conference paid homage to the migrant workers killed in an accident in Mizoram and paid tribute to all martyrs and departed comrades.

Convention on Manipur Crisis in Nagercoil

A convention on the Manipur crisis was organised by CPIML on 15 September at Nagercoil under the title, “Will Never Forgive Manipur Attacks and Will Not Rest Until the Modi Regime is Overthrown”.

The convention began with inspiring songs by comrade Kovan and his team of Makkal Kalai Ilakkiya Kazhakam (Association for the People’s Art and Literature). The gathering nearing 1000 people was amazed at the performance of the team.

Dalits Woman Stripped and Beaten Up by Money-lender

In a shocking incident in Khusrupur of Patna, a dalit woman was stripped naked, abused and beaten up and urinated over her face for being unable to repay debt taken from a private moneylender. This heinous daylight crime committed on 23 Sept. has sent shockwaves across the state with once again exposing Mahagathbandhan government’s inability to contain crimes against dalits and women, and for being unable to break the morale of feudal criminal forces in the state.